ASAP & Federal Bank Holiday Closure Schedule

We include an annual payroll schedule with your November and January payroll reports so you can review impacts of bank holidays and weekends on your check dates. Please review the process dates, pay period dates, and check dates to confirm the schedule matches your pay policy concerning holidays/weekends, and notify us of any schedule adjustments.

Reminder: Employee direct deposits should be processed at least two business days in advance of the check date.

Semi-monthly/Monthly Schedules: New Year's Day, MLK Day, Presidents' Day, Memorial Day and Independence Day may create unexpected adjustments to your process dates and/or check dates.

Bi-Weekly/Weekly Schedules: To mitigate impacts of Monday holidays, we advise scheduling weekly or bi-weekly pay days for later in the week such as Thursday or Friday following the end of a pay period. 

Holiday Day of Week Date Impact
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday 1/17/2022 Banks closed
Presidents' Day Monday 2/21/2022 Banks closed
Memorial Day Monday 5/30/2022 Banks & ASAP closed
Independence Day
Monday 7/4/2022 Banks & ASAP closed
Labor Day Monday 9/5/2022 Banks & ASAP closed
Indigenous Peoples' Day / Columbus Day Monday 10/10/2022 Banks closed
Veterans Day Friday 11/11/2022 Banks closed
Thanksgiving Day Thursday 11/24/2022 Banks & ASAP closed
Thanksgiving Day After Friday 11/25/2022 ASAP closed
Christmas Day (Observed) Monday 12/26/2022 ASAP closed
New Year's Day (Observed) Monday 1/2/2023 ASAP closed