ASAP & Federal Bank Holidays

Please pay particular close attention to impacts of weekends and holidays.  

Reminder: Employee direct deposits should be processed at least two business days in advance of the check date.

Semi-monthly/Monthly Schedules: New Year's Day, MLK Day, President's Day, Memorial Day and Independence Day all could create unexpected adjustments to your process dates and/or check dates.

Bi-Weekly/Weekly Schedules: To mitigate impacts of Monday holidays, we advise scheduling weekly or bi-weekly pay days for later in the week such as Thursday or Friday following the end of a pay period. 

Please review the process dates, pay period dates and check dates to confirm the schedule matches your pay policy concerning holidays/weekends. 

Holiday Day of Week Date Impact
New Year's Day Tuesday 1/1/2019 Banks & ASAP closed
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday 1/21/2019 Banks closed
President's Day Monday 2/18/2019 Banks closed
Memorial Day Monday 5/27/2019 Banks & ASAP closed
Independence Day Thursday 7/4/2019 Banks & ASAP closed
Labor Day Monday 9/2/2019 Banks & ASAP closed
Columbus Day Monday 10/14/2019 Banks closed
Veteran's Day Monday 11/11/2019 Banks closed
Thanksgiving Day Thursday 11/28/2019 Banks & ASAP closed
Thanksgiving Day After Friday 11/29/2019 ASAP closed
Christmas Day Wednesday 12/25/2019 Banks & ASAP closed

Did that address your question? If not, Contact Us Contact Us