Bill.com 2.0 Sync Dashboard - How to Reconnect Sync

In this article

Why Do I Need to Reconnect my Bill.com Sync Dashboard?

Bill.com recently upgraded their security protocols for the Bill.com Sync Dashboard as a means of ensuring all Bill.com accounts are secure and protected.  Due to these security upgrades, the QuickBooks for Windows Sync Dashboard was upgraded from version 1.1.0.2452 to version 2.0.7089.5.  The upgraded does not break the sync but it will disconnect it for all accounts; therefore the sync will need to be reconnected for all accounts.  All objects that were synced previously will retain their integration status.

Return to top of page

Single Company File

  1. Open QuickBooks and log into the company file to reconnect as Admin.  Open the company file in single-user mode.
  2. Open the Bill.com Sync Dashboard.
  3. Within the Sync Dashboard, select the profile to reconnect.
  4. Select Sync, and a new Application Certificate will appear. (Note: If clicking Sync produces an sync error on your Dashboard, select Edit on the profile and follow the prompts to get to the new Application Certificate.)
  5. Select Yes, always; allow access even if QuickBooks is not running.
  6. (Note: If you have more than one user, select Admin.)
  7. Select Continue.
  8. Select Done to confirm access.

Your file is now reconnected.

Return to top of page

Multiple Company Files

After reconnecting one file by following the steps above:

  1. In QuickBooks, hover over your file and select Close Company.
  2. Select the next company file to reconnect
  3. Select Open.
  4. Log in as Admin.
  5. On the Sync Dashboard, select the corresponding profile to reconnect.
  6. Select Sync, a new Application Certificate will pop up. (Note: If selecting Sync produces an error on your Dashboard, select Edit on the profile and follow the prompts to get to the new Application Certificate.)
  7. Select Yes, always; allow access even if QuickBooks is not running.
  8. Next to Login as, select Admin.
  9. Select Continue.
  10. Select Done.

Repeat these steps for all other company profiles.

Return to top of page

Troubleshooting

If an error occurs, close both the Sync Dashboard and QuickBooks and start over from Step 1 under Single Company File.

Return to top of page

Did that address your question? If not, Contact Us Contact Us