ASAP's & Federal Bank Holidays

Please pay particular close attention to  impacts of weekends & holidays.  

Reminder: employee direct deposits should be processed at least two business days in advance of the check date.

Semi-monthly/Monthly schedules: New Year's Day, MLK Day, President's Day, Memorial Day and Independence Day all could create unexpected adjustments to your process dates and/or check dates.

Bi-Weekly/Weekly: you likely are well aware of the sizable amount of Monday holidays each year.  To mitigate the impacts, we advise employers schedule their weekly or bi-weekly pay days for later in the week such as Thursday or Friday following the end of a pay period.  In addition, Veteran's Day and Thanksgiving also may further impact your schedules this year.

Please review the process dates, pay period dates and check dates to confirm the schedule matches up with your pay policy

Holiday Day of Week Date Impact
New Year's Day Observed Monday 1/2/2017 Banks & ASAP closed
MLK Day Monday 1/16/2017 Banks closed
President's Day Monday 2/20/2017 Banks closed
Memorial Day Monday 5/29/2017 Banks & ASAP closed
4th/Independence Day Tuesday 7/4/2017 Banks & ASAP closed
Labor Day Monday 9/4/2017 Banks & ASAP closed
Columbus Day Monday 10/9/2017 Banks closed
Veterans Day Saturday 11/11/2017 Banks closed
Thanksgiving Day Thursday 11/23/2017 Banks & ASAP closed
Thanksgiving Day After Friday 11/24/2017 ASAP closed
Christmas Day Monday 12/25/2017 Banks & ASAP closed

Did that address your question? If not, Contact Us Contact Us